Today the kids (ie Corinne) asked to play the Wii, funny because she has played it like once before in her life, and it was quite a while ago! We are not a house of gamers, so in the 2 years we have had the Wii, we still only have the fitness game that came with it. So, that meant the kids were going to play sports. Corinne caught right on & loves the bowling and baseball if someone who can keep up is playing with her. She is actually really good at bowling! poor Wyatt. the Wii remote is NOT toddler friendly. poor kid could not figure out how to hold it and push a button on the back of it at the same time, it was not making sense. But he gave it the ol college try! Mommy assisting, he didn't do too bad at bowling. Baseball was not happening at all. He kept telling me "no ball to throw" he was so confused. The tennis match between them was funny for the spectator, neither child was able to return a serve, but both kids were so excited for the other when they would hit the serve, it was cute! I got the best pictures I could with my phone, I think we will be holding off another Wii tournament for awhile though :o)
 |
| He bowls... notice little miss giving him instructions |
 |
| She won!!!! |
 |
| He thinks he won because Sister was just celebrating a win! |